Register for prelicensure education. All CAM License applicants must complete 18 hours of Pre-Licensing property management instruction. You cannot take the state exam without proof of successfully completing an approved 18-hour prelicensure course.
Florida Statute 455.2122 permits any person to take the 18-Hour Prelicensure Course online or by correspondence. Don’t waste time.
You must get fingerprinted and submit to the Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation (DBPR) through an FDLE approved provider. If asked by the fingerprinting vendor, the ORI is FL921932Z.